Hockey Awards 2017

Family and friends came together to celebrate accomplishments and excellence in hockey at the 2017 Minor Hockey Awards.  Chris Bignell, President of the 2016/17 season, congratulated everyone on their team accomplishments.  He also had players extend a round of applause to their parents or guardians to show their appreciation for the time and energy given throughout the season.

Esso Achievement Awards were handed to the players by their coaches, along with handshakes and high fives on a well played season.

Initiation - coached by Jace Moon, Chris Mckennitt, Troy Deciccio


Novice1 - coached by Cory Coughlin, Chris Bignell, Cody Gomuwka, Troy DeCiccio and Grace Lutz


 Novice2 - coached by Ian Chwok, Rick Rector


Atom - coached by Ian Chwok, Don Sather and Lennus MacRae


PeeWee - coached by Tyler Scobey, Brad Peavoy, Colin Bartlett and Stacy Hanlon


Bantam - coached by Mike Davidson and Corey Coughlin


Steven Harding Referee of the Year Award - presented by Tyler Scobey

The Steven Harding Referee Award recipient is chosen from our group of local referees who show the best example of character, fair play, teamwork and consistency.  Steven Harding was a young referee who was taken from the world four years ago.  He was a much-loved son, student, athlete and referee.  Tyler Scobey presented a plaque to this year’s recipients, Matthew Pasula and Braeden Roddick.


Offensive Player sponsored by 3Boys Tank & Vac Truck Services - presented by Chris Mckennitt

  • Initiation - Braxton Bignell
  • Novice1 - Reid Gomuwka
  • Novice2 - Lucah Lamb
  • Atom - Zander Hager
  • PeeWee - Cohen Slocum
  • Bantam - Tristan Murphy


Defensive Player sponsored by Rival Trucking - presented by Chace Lamb

  • Initiation - Kurtis Street
  • Novice1 - Daizy Jantz
  • Novice2 - Eric Rector
  • Atom - Reichen Sather
  • Atom - Brock Hudson
  • PeeWee - Jonathan Roddick
  • Bantam - Braeden Roddick


Most Dedicated sponsored by Oshanek Inspection Services - presented by Donald Hailes

  • Initiation - Cole Goodick
  • Novice1 - Jaden DeCiccio
  • Novice2 - Logan Chwok
  • Atom - Bo Lachance
  • PeeWee - Kade Peavoy
  • Bantam - Braeden Roddick


Most Sportsmanlike Player sponsored by Kodiak Oilfield Services - presented by Mike Davidson


  • Initiation - Eva Scobey
  • Novice1 - Emma Carmichael
  • Novice2 - Evanee Lamb
  • Atom - Brooks Lamb
  • PeeWee - Kolby Williams
  • Bantam - Fischer Hudson


Most Improved Player sponsored by Fox Creek Legion Branch #280

  • Initiation - Ava Bignell
  • Initiation - Cael Carmichael
  • Novice1 - Landon Mckay-Dion
  • Novice2 - Porter Moen
  • Atom - Lyla Barlett
  • Atom - Olivia Moon
  • PeeWee - Aryana Bartlett
  • Bantam - Isiah Lewis


Heart & Hustle sponsored by ProFoxx Energy Services - presented by Alex Macaulay

  • Initiation - Summer Erickson
  • Novice1 - Xander Bignell
  • Novice2 - Luke Rector
  • Atom - Emily Chwok
  • PeeWee - Jacob Scobey
  • Bantam - Faith Kelly


Derald Palmer Citizenship Award - presented by Bryce Palmer

Derald  Palmer always encouraged fair play and excellence, both on and off the ice, so in keeping with his spirit, an award was made in his honor.

  • Initiation - Cohen Plamer
  • Novice1 - Briley Coughlin
  • Novice2 - Rhys Hanlon
  • Atom - William Roddick
  • PeeWee - Fischer Hudson
  • Bantam - Codi Peavoy


The Lyle Young Award - presented By Lena, Peyton and Breanna Young

The Lyle Young Award is presented to a parent whose dedication and volunteerism goes above and beyond.

This years' recipients were Chace and Robyn Lamb as well as Chris Bignell.


Upcoming Events

Sep. 09, 2019 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Hockey Equipment Swap
Fox Creek Greenview Multiplex

read more »


Tell your Team Manager to turn
RAMP Team on!


Do you want to reach thousands of users across hundreds of Minor Sports Association websites? Advertising with RAMP has never been easier! Get in touch with us now to discuss your needs.